A Witch’s Study

When I first head about our personal project this semester, my mind immediately rushed to the possibilities related to creating another environment because I really enjoyed that project last semester. After taking to Art Station for inspiration, I decided to try and model a witch’s study/ house, with books, and inkwell and candles.

Looking at these designs, I decided to block out my basic concept in Maya before I began modelling and created a list of things I would like to include in my final scene.

layout

Although I know I want to have a it be a witch’s study, I’m not sure what period I want it to exist in, or if I want it to even have a set time period. Some models I know I want to include are books, candles, plants (and possibly a herbs to hang off the wall), an inkwell and potions.

Leave a Reply

