Updated Resume Draft

cv-old

After getting feedback in class a few weeks ago, I decided to make some changed to my CV before our mock interviews. I completely scrapped my old layout as it was much too busy at the top and then too bare beneath the header section. As well as this, the new layout fits more cohesively with the website layout I have created.

The main feedback I had gotten before was that my bio was too wordy and that this would put people off reading it. I was also advised to put down that I was a student mentor and use more power words when writing about my experiences.

There are a few things I feel need changed on this, for example, I would like to fit in a section talking about my hobbies and interest as I feel that this could help me make a connection with the person reading it if we have common interests.

Leave a Reply

