Animatic Progression

 

The very first animatic we did for this piece was Sam’s storyboards which Sinéad scanned and I coloured then gave back to Sinéad to add sound. I love how this one turned out and really like the timings, motion and emotion in the piece.

Then, after speaking to Conánn one afternoon about our animation, Sinéad decided to do another one very quick, this is more what I based my 3D animatic off.

After seeing Sinéad’s second animatic I took the models that Samantha and I had worked on and did a quick 3D animatic to get an idea of placements and timing within the set.

Leave a Reply

