Getting To Know My Face

The first part of this assignment that was really key to the whole thing was gaining a better understanding of our faces so that we knew what we were aiming for when it came to the final model. For me this means having a chance to draw my face and then figuring out what the topology of my face would be before actually beginning the model, something that my research showed was honestly vital.

Last week, after class, Conánn offered to take reference pictures for us to use with our head model. As I was struggling to even line up the reference photos I had taken myself, I thought it would be best to take him up on this offer, and today he sent me them.

After getting my reference pictures, I’m now drawing out the topology that I’ll be aiming for in my sketchbook, so that I have a guide to work from when it comes to the final model.

 

Leave a Reply

