Music

For our motion graphic we intend on using 3 types of music throughout the piece to represent the different characters as they move/ dance.

Here are the pieces I’ve created in Garageband for the motion graphic (Ryan is doing the last one as I have no idea how to approach Hip Hop as a style of music….)

Originally I planned on making the music with only my ukulele but this was unfortunately an impossible task as it caused me to limit myself way too much. However, when creating these pieces I made sure to use the same notes in them and the same kind of chord progressions and I am happy with how these pieces turned out even if the song at the end is very repetitive and kind of annoying.

In the video is a title card I made using John’s typography for the piece and a drawing of the character Eve designed in the second week, Equaliser, looking  pretty fed up.

Leave a Reply

