Colour Theory

When researching colour theory in order to make my pieces work I came across this video which I personally found extremely helpful for this assignment.

I also find these pieces by Hans Bacher from the visual development of Aladdin and Hercules very helpful in creating colour schemes.

Another artist whose use of colour I find really gorgeous is Moebius, as his work uses a lot of purples and oranges beside eachother to create shadow on rocks and desert scenes. I find this really visually stunning and hope to be able to achieve a look like this in my work eventually. I also love how his outlines are obvious as I feel they really add to his pieces.

tumblr_mzddlkyk6e1rq3prxo1_1280

La Planete Encore by Moebius

Leave a Reply

